Testimonials
Barb (Hingham, MA) Review Submitted : May 25, 2012

We had a family gathering at Somewhere in Time and there was something for everyone of all ages. The pool, playground, swinging in the hammocks, fishing at the dock, walking through the gardens, the grand dining and music rooms and casual gatherings on the porch made each day a special experience. The children begged to stay "just one more day"! The house itself is an experience alone and there was everything we needed and wanted at our fingertips. Definitely a place to come back to Somewhere in the near future Time.

Ann C. (Chicago, Illinois) Review Submitted : June 06, 2012

I had a wonderful time at Somewhere In Time. The accommodations where excellent, with everything you could possible want. The setting is breath taking. Needless to say amenities where abundant. Can't wait to return next year.

Kat A. Review Submitted : June 03, 2012

I love this house!! Such a wonderful place, with plenty of space to stretch and explore- and a luxurious wooded backyard. Thanks for having me. My best, Kat Auster


Sheila k. Review Submitted : June 03, 2012

My second time here and it was just as wonderful as the first. The place is beautiful, clean and has everything you could possible want. The owner is availalbe for any requests. The water is a short walk and Lake George a short ride- what fun! I recommend this lovely property without reservation


Gwen Review Submitted : June 03, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend with a group of women for a study group. The house is beautiful and immaculate! There is so much charm and plenty of large meeting areas for everyone to gather. The house is spacious and the grounds are impeccably kept up. I was so impressed with the charm and beauty of this lovely house. I am looking forward to coming back in the future. What a treasure!!! It truly is like going back in time..


Rhea C. (Elizabeth, New Jersey) Review Submitted : June 02, 2012

OH MY GOODNESS - What a wonderful home you've created for others. This is my 2nd time staying at Somewhere in Time - and I cannot wait to go back! The house by itself is so beautiful, charming, spacious and still very like home. The addition next door allowed so many more of us to participate in our annual weekend. Everyone had a wonderful place to sleep, which is the least important aspect of the property itself. The easy walk to the Lake was a bonus given the great views we have from the house. The work you've done to increase the possibilities of our enjoyment - the outdoor deck and party area, the gardens and the pool make me eager for next year already. On top of all of that, you and your team are gracious hosts that easily take care of our needs and concerns without hesitation. Thank you so much for making your home our home!


Laura K. (Pewaukee, WI) Review Submitted : June 02, 2012

This home is a perfect choice for a getaway. It is nicer than any home I have ever rented. It comes with all amenities needed for a weekend away and then some! It is extremely clean and updated. The kitchen and baths were spectacular. My bed was comfortable. It comes with all of the love that my home would aspire to be. You will not regret your choice to stay here.


Christine S. (Fairmont, West Virginia) Review Submitted : June 02, 2012

What a beautiful, filled with charm extra large house for our group to enjoy for the weekend. It had everything we needed to be comfortable! Looking forward to visiting again next year! Christine Santy West Virgina


Irene P. (Westport, Connecticut) Review Submitted : June 01, 2012

We loved our weekend at Somewhere in Time--The home and the new addition were wonderfully decorated, clean, inviting and cozy. We plan on coming back every year!! Thank you for our amazing visit! This would be very well suited for large family gatherings/reunions/weddings in the future.


Nanette1 (Rhinebeck, NY) Review Submitted : June 03, 2012

This stay better than last, keeps adding amenities. Really got use out of the additional space in the cottage. Great place for a large groups--plenty of linens, bathrooms. Short walk to lake. Would recommend without hesitation!


[ 1 ]   2 ]   [ 3 ]   [ 4 ]   [ 5 ]   [ 6 ]  

View Exterior and Interior pictures of Victorian Mansion.

More...

View Exterior and Interior pictures of Carriage home.

More...