Testimonials
Victorian Mansion House Rental Review Submitted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 at 10:22 PM

Thankyou for the kind words and thank you for being the best of geusts

Christine Santy Review Submitted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 at 3:42 PM

What wonderful vacation housing whether for a weekend or a week! Highly recommend the lodging and ammenities. Looking forward to next years get together! Thank you!

BridgeMchugh Review Submitted : Tuesday, May 31, 2011 at 12:19 PM

I was fortunate enough to spend a recent weekend in this lovely, spacious Victorian Mansion and I will definitely be back! I live just outside of New York City and this home was the perfect get away from city living! Me and my friends are firming up another week for next year so we can book it again! Everything about the home was perfect for us. You have to see it to believe it! The best part was that the owner has a cleaning lady come at the end to do all the hard clean up work! It is decorated so tastefully and you just relax from the minute you get there until the minute you leave. I can't wait to come back!


Rhea Anne Cook Review Submitted : Monday, May 30, 2011 at 11:24 PM

What a wonderful weekend getaway! I had the good fortune to stay at the Victorian Mansion for a weekend. We wanted for nothing. It was like staying at a friend's home.
Great parking for our cars.
The room are beautifully decorated.
Plentiful bathrooms w/ great water pressure
Fully stocked linen closet
First rate appliances in the kitchen and room to feed the whole gang
Large, contemporary washer/dryer just in case
Depending on our plans, just across the street Lake George offered a beautiful backdrop or center piece for our visit
Plenty of room to rest and play!! We've already scheduled for next year...CAN'T WAIT!


Joan Cody Review Submitted : Monday, May 30, 2011 at 9:58 PM

Recently I spent the weekend at the mansion with a group of women. What a pleasant surprise when I arrived to find that the mansion was even more beautiful than I expected after viewing the pictures on line. The mansion is truly magnificent & offers everything that one can hope for.


Judy Riley Review Submitted : Monday, May 30, 2011 at 9:14 PM

This place was beautiful, charming and very spacious. There was plenty of space for family members and the front and back porches were great. All of the bedrooms were beautiful and I especially liked the living room with the stone fireplace. I would absolutely recommend this as a place to stay.


Linda Vincent Review Submitted : Monday, May 30, 2011 at 3:29 PM

This Victorian Mansion on Lake George, New York is right out of the Movies! We had a family reunion for 3 days and it was outstanding! The beautifully done rooms were so authentically Victorian! My dream house! Magnificent!

The newly redone kitchen was great for all of us to be together either cooking or playing games. The billards room provided great fun! We played the piano too! The living room with the big stone fireplace was breathtaking! Many great hours in this great room!

And the porches were so comfortable! It's across the road from the Lake! Close to everything you could want on a vacation or get-a-way! We will always go back!

The owner, John, is one of the nicest people you will ever work with! Thanks again John!


Irene Penny Review Submitted : Monday, May 30, 2011 at 8:23 AM

The Victorian Mansion at Lake George is amazing!! Charming bedrooms, close to the lake, re-done kitchen--beautiful family atmosphere...


Alina Review Submitted : Friday, January 07, 2011 at 11:34 AM

My friends and family (11 ppl in their late 20's) rented this beautiful victorian home between 12/30 and 1/3. The home looks just as nice in person as it does in the pictures. It is fully stocked with towels, soaps, kitchen utensils, etc. The owner, John, is a very reasonable and accommodating man. The price was the best we've seen for a home of this caliber. 5 stars!


[ 1 ]   2 ]   [ 3 ]   [ 4 ]   [ 5 ]   [ 6 ]  

View Exterior and Interior pictures of Victorian Mansion.
More...

 
View Exterior and Interior pictures of Carriage home.
More...