Testimonials
Mother of the groom (Lake George,NY USA) Date of Stay : May 2011 ,  Review Submitted : June 27, 2011

My son Brian and his fiancé Danielle rented this amazing home with its' spectacular grounds for their wedding. It was a lovely setting and accommodated everything we needed and wanted to make this event both elegant and cozy. They had an outdoor wedding on the grounds in front of the pond for friends and family. The bride and her family stayed in the house several days before the wedding and had some special time as a family enjoying the house and all its ‘offerings before the "big day". Brian has a friend from Lake George who came to pick them up on the dock that was available to guests of "Somewhere in Time". They were to enjoy the beauty that is Lake George. The interior of the home is like a post card reproduction of a time gone by and restored to perfection. The time taken to create this atmosphere was evident and appreciated by all who stayed at the house or attended the wedding. The family took advantage of all that the Lake George and Lake Luzerne areas have to offer. This is a very unique and special home that has created some very special and long lasting memories for all of us and I would recommend it to all. The history of the house is revealed to all its' guests in a lovely booklet created by the owner. It includes its' most important role with the Lake George Opera Festival's beginnings. The dwelling is a tribute to it’s' owner and his goal of creating a home away from home and respecting the history of the area. I'm a local resident and couldn't be more happy that everyone had such a positive image of our area and its' history. I’d like to rent this again when I have the chance to relax and enjoy it for the charming place that it is. I'm anxious to give the monopoly board and pool table a work out, not to mention iced tea on one of the porches.

Brian C. Date of Stay : May 2011 ,  Review Submitted : June 26, 2011

This house is amazing!!!!! We rented it for a week and we had a great time. We were so sad to have to leave. Each room has its own charm from the wallpaper to the knick knacks. Anything you would need is at the house. We just showed up with clothes and enjoyed. we even did some laundry at the house to go home with clean clothes instead of a suitcase full of dirty clothes. Just another great feature of the house. We had a family party in the back yard and there was plenty of parking and room for everyone. The play area for the kids was perfect since we had some little ones with us. We would recommend the house to anyone. We plan on renting again in the future. John is a really great guy and you can tell how much he loves the house from all the work he has put into it. It will not disappoint you.

Caitlin C.(New York City) Date of Stay : May 2010 ,   Review Submitted : May 25, 2011

I loved this house!!!!!!! I can't recommend highly enough. It is clean, beautifully decorated, close to town.

I hope to return again next year with my family.


Laura (Pewaukee, WI) Date of Stay : 05/19/11 ,  Review Submitted : 05/24/11

Beautiful Home that has large spacious rooms. All of the bathrooms and kitchen has been completely remodeled. This home is bright and clean. Beautifully decorated. It's like living in a mansion!


Jill (Buffalo, NY) Date of Stay : 12/27/10,  Review Submitted : 01/15/11

we recently stayed at Somewhere in Time and found it to be absolutely perfect. The house is beautiful and very spacious. We had 14 people and there was more than enough room for entertaining as well as sleeping. We especially loved the pool table. The outside was recently re-done and looked wonderful. All of the bedrooms had a different and unique feel to them which we all loved. Everything (and I mean everything) was there that we could have ever needed. It was a wonderful little retreat for us and defiantly looks forward to returning in the future. I would love to see what the grounds outside look like in the spring and summer! All and all a wonderful place to retreat to and John, the owner, was great to work with and has a lot of new ideas for the place!!


[ 1 ]   2 ]   [ 3 ]   [ 4 ]   [ 5 ]   [ 6 ]  
View Exterior and Interior pictures of Victorian Mansion.
More...

 
View Exterior and Interior pictures of Carriage home.
More...